Automotive Industry Development Centre (AIDC)
The AIDC assists in increasing the global competitiveness of the South African automotive industry to world-class levels.

Chemin is a technology business incubator specialising in supporting the start-up and growth of small and medium enterprises in the downstream chemical industry.

Coega Development Corporation
The Coega Development Corporation (CDC) is a state owned entity formed in 1999 mandated to develop and operate the Coega Industrial Development Zone (IDZ) which is located adjacent the modern deep water port facility, Port of Ngqura.

Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
The CSIR is one of the leading scientific and technology research, development and implementation organisations in Africa. It undertakes directed research and development for socio-economic growth.

Department of Science and Technology (DST)
The DST strives toward introducing measures that put science and technology to work to make an impact on growth and development in a sustainable manner in areas that matter to all the people of South Africa.

Eastern Cape Department of Economic Development, Environmental Affairs and Tourism
The Department forms part of the provincial government’s intent to spearhead growth and development of the provincial economy.

Eastern Cape Development Corporation (ECDC)
ECDC is the official economic development and investment agency for the Eastern Cape province of South Africa. ECDC is wholly-owned by the Eastern Cape Government.

Engeli Enterprise Development
Engeli Enterprise Development was established by a group of small enterprise development specialists who have more than 50 years of collective experience, both locally and abroad. Our corporate profile promotes private sector development.

Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber
The Chamber is a non-profit organisation, representing the interests of business, large and small, and offering a range of value-adding services.

Nelson Mandela Bay Composites Cluster
The Nelson Mandela Bay Composites Cluster represents and advances the interests of and commercial opportunities in the composites sector in South Africa.

Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality
Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality is one of nine Metropolitan (or Category A) municipalities in South Africa. It is located on the shores of Algoa Bay in the Eastern Cape province, and comprises the city of Port Elizabeth, the nearby towns of Uitenhage and Despatch, and the surrounding rural area.

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU)
The NMMU is an engaged and people-centred university serving the needs of diverse communities by contributing to sustainable development through excellent academic programmes and research.

Propella Business Incubator
Providing support for innovators with disruptive technology which gives manufacturing in the Eastern Cape and the rest of South Africa a competitive global advantage.

Sarah Baartman District Municipality
The Sarah Baartman District is the largest of the district municipalities in the Eastern Cape and wholly surrounds Nelson Mandela Bay. The Municipality assists nine local municipalities in providing the services needed by their communities.

Small Enterprise Development Agency (Seda)
Seda is mandated to implement government’s small business strategy; design and implement a standard and common national delivery network for small enterprise development; and integrate government-funded small enterprise support agencies across all tiers of government.

Southern African Association for Energy Efficiency (SAEE)
The SAEE supports the American Association of Energy Engineers’s mission to promote the scientific and educational interests of those engaged in the energy industry and to foster action for sustainable development.

Technology Innovation Agency (TIA)
The TIA aims to enhance the country’s capacity to translate a greater proportion of local research and development into commercial technology products and services.